Friday, March 2, 2012

MLB announces playoff changes

The proposed changes to Major League Baseball's playoff system have been finalized.  There will now be 2 Wild Card teams in each league, who will then face each other in a one game playoff.  The winners of those games will advance to face the top-seeded division winners in the divisional series.

But wait, there's a Shayamalan twist!  Because the schedule was already agreed upon before the changes, the lower seeded teams will actually start the series with 2 home games (in order to avoid a travel day).  The higher seeded teams will finish off the 5 game series with 3 home games.  Interesting.

No comments:

Post a Comment